ESM Executive and Committee Chairs


The official head office of the Entomological Society of Manitoba is located in the Department of Entomology at the University of Manitoba, 214-12 Dafoe Road, University of Manitoba, Winnipeg, Manitoba Canada. R3T 2N2. Individual members of the executive and commitee chairs can be contacted directly using the information listed below.

Executive

Position Name Email Phone
President Vincent Hervet entsocmanitobapres@gmail.com (204) 915-6918
Past President Alberto Civetta a.civetta@uwinnipeg.ca (204) 786-9436
President-elect David Wade dwade@winnipeg.ca (204) 986-3794
Regional Director (ESC) John Gavloski John.Gavloski@gov.mb.ca (204) 750-0594
Member-at-Large Justis Henault henaultjps@gmail.com
Secretary Jade Tanner entsocmanitobasecretary@gmail.com (204) 223-4193
Treasurer Lisa Capar entsocmanitobatreasurer@gmail.com (204) 799-1962
Proceedings Jason Gibbs jason.gibbs@umanitoba.ca (204) 474-7485

Committee Chairs

Committee Name Email Phone
Endowment Fund Richard Westwood r.westwood@uwinnipeg.ca (204) 786-9053
Finance Kathy Cano kathymae@shaw.ca (204) 275-7574
Scientific Program
Newsletter Justis Henault henaultjps@gmail.com
Youth Encouragement & Public Education Kirstyn Eckhardt eckhardk@myumanitoba.ca
Social Lavanya Ganesan lavanyazoe@gmail.com
Scholarships & Awards Desiree Vanderwel d.vanderwel@uwinnipeg.ca (204) 783-9083
Fundraising Kathy Cano kathymae@shaw.ca (204) 275-7574
Nomination Past President (see above)
Scrutineer Jeffery Marcus Jeffery.Marcus@umanitoba.ca
Web Page & Archives Jordan Bannerman jordan.bannerman@umanitoba.ca (204) 480-1021
Common Names of Insects Jason Gibbs jason.gibbs@umanitoba.ca (204) 474-7485
Honorary Members Vacant

Executive position and committee descriptions

Sub-committee guidelines: Ad Hoc Student Paper Award Committee and Local Arrangements Committee

By-laws of the ESM


Honorary and Lifetime Members

Category Name Year
Honorary member Joel Gosselin 2013
Honorary member Reinhart Brust 1997
Honorary member Terry Galloway 2021
Lifetime member Margaret Friesen
Lifetime member Mary Galloway